About WECP

Energy and sustainability leaders

WECP cities are home to many of the world’s largest energy companies which are leading initiatives to build a lower-carbon energy future, developing the full range of energy sources to power the world today and into tomorrow.

As hubs for the global energy sector, WECP cities and Mayors are leading voices on the most pressing challenges facing the urban landscape today, including sustainable economic development, climate action, and building more resilient cities.

More about WECP

Member cities

The World Energy Cities Partnership (WECP) connects leading energy cities on all continents that are committed to fostering the transition to a more sustainable energy future.

Stavanger to host the AGM 2024

The Annual General Meeting in 2024 will be hosted by Stavanger in Norway. Join us for this unique opportunity to connect and contribute in August. Details about the event will follow shortly, and we eagerly anticipate your  presence in making this gathering a success.

More about AGM 2024

“As an active member of the World Energy Cities Partnership since 2013, the City of Esbjerg has benefited from the exchange of ideas, knowledge and contacts, which the global energy capitals share. Through our membership we actively seek to collaborate with and further the relations between the many stakeholders in the energy sector.”

Jesper Frost Rasmussen — WECP President and Mayor of Esbjerg

“The city of Dammam seeks to improve the quality of residents life of the city, by developing the necessary environment to create more vibrant options that enhance the participation and experience of citizens and residents. To reach that, the City of Dammam started to establish partnerships with many cities and organizations. One of these successful partnerships was joining World Energy Cities Partnership (WECP) in 2004.”

Fahad M. Aljubair – Mayor of Dammam Vice President