Annual meeting in Luanda

The Annual General Meeting was held in Luanda. Participating cities included Aberdeen, Dammam, Halifax, Houston, Luanda, Perth, San Fernando and Stavanger.

Malabo (Equatorial Guinea) joined as a new member.

Mayor Dhaifallah Al-Utaibi of Dammam was elected as new President and Governor Job Castelo Capapinha of Luanda as the Vice President.